Ratification Vote for UConn-AAUP CBA & SEBAC TA

On Thursday June 29, 2017 the UConn-AAUP Executive Committee voted to endorse the approval of the SEBAC Tentative Agreement and the UConn-AAUP/BoT Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Click here on why it is essential to vote YES on both agreements

As previously reported to you, negotiations with Governor Malloy and State Employees Bargaining Agent Coalition (SEBAC) and negotiations with UConn-AAUP and the UCONN Administration have reached tentative agreements. In preparation for the upcoming membership votes, below you will find links to the these documents.


  1. State Employees Bargaining Agent Coalition (SEBAC) Tentative Agreement (TA) with the State of Connecticut.  This agreement proposes extensions and modifications through June 30, 2027.

View Agreement: http://www.uconnaaup.org/2017/06/25/sebac-2017-framework-statement/ 


  1. Collective Bargaining Agreement between the University of Connecticut BOT and the University of Connecticut Chapter of the American Association of University Professors. Upon ratification by both parties and the legislature, this Agreement is in effect from July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2021.

View Agreement: http://www.uconnaaup.org/proposals/

As a voting member of the UConn-AAUP, you are eligible to vote in the UCONN-AAUP JULY 2017 RATIFICATION ELECTION.  The election will begin on Monday, July 3 and end on Thursday, July 13 at 4:00 EDT.  The UConn-AAUP has partnered with Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS) to administer the July 2017 Ratification Vote and voting will be conducted electronically via Survey & Ballot Systems web-based voting software.  You will receive an email on July 3rd from “AAUP UConn Chapter Election”(noreply@directvote.net), with voting instructions, login information, and your personalized pass code.  Please note that this email notification will be sent to your uconn.edu address.

To assure your election specific broadcast email arrives safely in your inbox on March 30, 2017, simply add the following email address as an approved sender:  noreply@directvote.net

If you do not receive this email on July 3rd, please contact Debra Reynolds at debrar@uconnaaup.org for assistance.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page

You may also like...